No one will know…right?

One more sleep and I’m off! I’m hoping my family won’t miss me much… I don’t think they will. Probably they would have already gotten used to me going out at night…or staying in my room… Oh, it makes me sad thinking about leaving them during the holidays! At the beginning of the year, I thought it was an excellent idea…Now, I’m not so sure.

I’m certain I’ll be having a blast. And isn’t this a necessary part of growing up? I’m not leaving permanently. I’ll be back.

The thing is, going home one way will always result in leaving someone else. I’m torn. I wish my dream would come true. In my dream, my two homes were connected by a mere escalator. One ride will instantly transport you to the other home. Awesome.

I’m ready. I think. I’m kind of worried that I brought too little, I’d be forced to buy too much, and it won’t fit my luggage…or worse! I’d actually run out of money! No, I must be very careful with how I spend.

Oh Lord. My first independent experience (sort of, since I’d still be surrounded by a whole lot of family and friends anyway)!

See you guys on the other side! 🙂

Leave a Reply

