I’ll give you my heart.

Last night was Christmas Eve, and as I held B’s lovely gift in my hands, I told him I never received anything as beautifully wrapped as the one he gave me. I must have spent 10 minutes simply holding the package in my hands, admiring the weight, the shape, the texture of the lavender wrapper, and the carefully tied bow. I almost didn’t want to open it.

But the actual gift made me very happy. It was the complete series of Paulo Coelho books, all international editions! And between the titles Veronika Decides to Die and The Devil and Miss Prym, was a small, gold envelope. It contained another item on my Christmas wish list: a locket.

It sure put my tie and cuff links present to shame. Oh well, there’s always next year.

I’m just glad to say that this year, I was able to spend Christmas Eve with B. The midnight mass was lovely, I really missed hearing such talented choirs for church, the Noche Buena was absolutely delicious (turkey, pasta, sweet ham, and more), and the atmosphere was festive.

I still miss my family though. I guess all the lights and good food won’t make up for it.

I pray for one Christmas with everyone I love just within arms reach.

But for the mean time, I’m happy. I hope everyone’s happy!

I loooove it. But not as much as I love you 🙂

Merry Christmas everyone! Happy Birthday Jesus!!! We love You 🙂 Thank You!

Paulo Coelho International Edition Series 😀

2 thoughts on “I’ll give you my heart.

  1. LUCKY! Sobrang gusto ko rin makumpleto yan! Glad you had a good Christmas! >:D<

    Nothing eventful happened in my Christmas, ho hum. But I have things to tell you! (:

Leave a Reply

