Bare-Feet.

Now that I’m liberated from my study desk, I once again have all this time to ponder on the meaning of life.

I’m kidding. That was too cliche.

What I meant to say was, I finally have all this time to do the things I love- finish reading my Paulo Coelho books, practice my writing, and not to mention my driving skills again, bond with long distance friends, watch all those series that I’ve been missing, and of course, daydream.

I had a picnic with my two favourite Science girls last Thursday, and it was just amazing. The sun was out, it was warm, and the food we all brought was delicious! Cakes, donuts, strawberries, and Philippine mangoes- the sweetest, juiciest mangoes on earth! It was heaven.

We walked around the Domain and took lots of pictures by the Winter Gardens. I love flowers. I love colour! Haha, even though I don’t know what each plant is called. It was very aromatic in there too. I’m such a sucker for beautiful scenery. I wish one day, I can be rich enough to have my own beautiful garden…and courtyard.

We were tired but happy. After an hour and a half of walking and running around, we went back to the field, spread out our mat, brought out more snacks, and just sat there as the sun was preparing to set. I really missed that feeling, after weeks of being cooped up in my room or in the library- the warmth of the sun on my skin, the cool breeze playing with my hair, the peaceful quiet of the day, with the subtle chirping of birds in the background, the soft grass, bare-feet…

….the end of the year is always worth the wait.

2 thoughts on “Bare-Feet.

Leave a Reply

