Up,up, in the trees!

Climbing trees are great. Not only do you get a new perspective on life, it also provides great exercise! I went with Bubs, my family, and our close family friends today to Tree Adventures and did Courses 5-8, with heights ranging from 4 to 14 meters. It’s so cool how strong trees can be! I was amazed the whole time!

The climbers were my three brothers:

My dad, so proud of him for completing the course! :

And Bubs! Very glad he was able to join us that day.

He actually had this fear of heights, but he decided that the opportunity was too good to pass up!

I, on the other hand, was too busy focusing on getting to the next tree to feel afraid! But I was nervous! Although feeling the wind up there felt really good!

My thoughts: “Nothing’s holding me up but a bunch of cables!”

Here’s us posing for the camera before continuing on the course!

After the whole thing, I’ve never felt so thankful to have my feet back steady on the ground! It was a great adventure, and we all had loads of fun that day!

A very special thanks to Mom for taking pictures of the whole thing! While the other parents only had to follow 1 or 2 kids around the trees to take photos, mom had to follow 6 of us around the course! She did a very good job with the photos, so thanks Mom! ❤

Leave a Reply

