Decisions, Decisions.

1. Hello, if I was in the Philippines, I would now be calling myself a college senior. I guess even if I am here, I’m still considered a college senior, but then the word ‘college’ is replaced by ‘university’, and the levels in university aren’t always so clear cut. So I guess I’m settling down to saying that it’s my last semester. And because it’s my last semester, I’m filled with a mix of anxiety, excitement, and apprehension. I want this to be my best semester, and at the same time, I just want to get it over with.

2. Time to think of applications once again. I’m trying to get as much experience as I can before it’s time to try out for post-grad Honours. And at the moment, I seem to be jumping from one possibility to another. Do I want to become a researcher, or a clinician? Health Psych, NeuroPsych, or Clinical Psych? Why am I never sure until the last minute?

3. So many things that I’m struggling to fitting together. I’m still not settled into my new schedule, and now the third week of uni is coming to an end, I may still have to make yet another change.

4. My tummy is hopeless. It won’t ever bow down to nuts and cold yogurt. Although that doesn’t mean I won’t keep trying to tame it. Image

5. I’m hoping that even with a very late start, this will be a productive Friday. No, I will make this a productive Friday.

6. Thanks God, for the bright, sunny day!

2 thoughts on “Decisions, Decisions.

  1. Your yogurt looks delicious, on the bright side! Go get ‘im! You got this! And don’t worry. Open yourself up to those experiences and be ready – life will bowl you over with the sudden indication one way or another. You’ll know which way to go if you listen to the world. 🙂

  2. Thanks Kaitlin 🙂
    You’re right, I guess I will be able to make my decision when the time comes! In the meantime, yup, I’m open to anything that’ll be thrown my way 😉

Leave a Reply

