I’ll have you know…

… That I’ve somehow survived 47 days of postgrad life thus far.

Had 3 surprise quizzes…

Submitted 3 essays (with a total of 6,500 words)…

Took 1 test…

and made roughly 12-14 new friend.

So far my coffee consumption has increased to a minimum of 2 cups a day.

My gyms sessions have decreased to once a week from three.

My plate sees more rice than veggies…

and alcohol consumption remains the same.

Found myself practicing the techniques I use over the anxiety phone-line to calm myself down more often…

…because it seems like I just feel like crying once every two weeks…

I frequently wonder if I’m really meant to be in the Masters program …

and these thoughts come in every night, especially when an assignment is due soon.

I don’t know exactly how many times I’ve complained to my boyfriend about it,

but he claims I say these things every time something is up, and every time, it’s the hardest thing I’ve done.

But I get through.

There are 2 full months left…

and they say the first semester is the hardest.

And that we should hang-on, it gets easier.

Oh, and I cut my hair. Don’t ask me why (though you could say it was probably due to some sort of stressful live event…

I’m not sure).

short hair

 

2 thoughts on “I’ll have you know…

Leave a Reply

