Catch-Up!

Hey Friend,

It’s been so long since I was able to have a nice, long chat with you. My exams are finally over and I can’t wait to start blogging again! I’ve been really lazy with it lately, and I’ve been collecting all the ideas about the posts that I’d want to do. Maybe I’d even do a little blog make-over? How does that sound?

To start off, here are just a few of the topics that I’d soon be blogging about:

1. INDIA

Okay, I understand I’ve left off this blog about my latest adventure for way too long! It’s been 6 months since I’ve been in India! I think part of the reason why I kept it off, was that I didn’t know how I’d write about the experience. Selfish as it seems, I guess I just kind of wanted to keep it to myself for a bit. It was really a great experience! And I’m ready to talk about it and show you all the amateur photos I’ve taken! This will probably consists of a series of several posts, but hey, it’s on the top of the list!

Awesome Indian art on my arms!

Mehndi for the pre-wedding celebration!

2. Concerts 

My boyfriend went on a concert-rampage earlier this year, and so far we’ve seen (in random order) Red Hot Chili Peppers, Linkin Park, Ed Sheeran, Fun, The Script, Fall Out Boy, Carlos Santana, and this July, we’re watching Passion Pit. Not sure if I’ve forgotten a concert, but yeah, crazy! I won’t be blogging about the performers themselves though, but what it feels like being in the crowd (we’re usually in the mosh pit). I’ve had good and bad memories, one including the mysterious fart (like it wasn’t bad enough that everyone was already sweaty).

I love crowd shots.

I love crowd shots.

3. Thoughts on Turning Twenty-Four

I just turned 24 four days ago! And honestly, I was pretty stressed, mostly because my birthday fell on a Saturday and I still had two exams to go the Monday and Tuesday after! Not only that, I was suddenly worried that I wasn’t doing a very good job being a young adult. I knew it was good to invest in the future, but I wish we had a better circumstance at present. More on the ranting later! Despite those worries though, I was able to welcome June 22nd with my boyfriend and my two good friends! Staying up until 12 midnight has been a sort of tradition between my boyfriend and I (he doesn’t know that I consider it a tradition, haha!), and this is the third year we did it… this time with our friends, so that’s double the fun!

The night we found out about InstaVideooo!

The night we found out about InstaVideooo!

So those are the top 3 topics that’s on my mind right now. I’m just so glad to have our 3-week break! Finally!

Until the next post!

Leave a Reply

